Things have changed!

Hello bloggers!

This week has been super busy at work, so I have been a little bit persona non grata, for which I apologise. I managed a Wordless Wednesday and that got lots of likes, so I was very pleased with that. However I’ve also been doing some behind the scenes changes, trying to make my blog look a little more professional, and a little more serious.

The first big changes is this! You may have noticed a new category in my menu bar:

There's a new addition to the blog!
There’s a new addition to the blog!

This is my other blog, a little blue Subaru called Dickie, which I started first out of the two, but onto which I post less regularly. I was finding it hard to work on both blogs, with Dickie being neglected for most of the year except around Easter-May time and the August bank holiday, so I found out how to merge the two, and on my lunch hour last week, combined both of them into one! All my blog posts from a little blue Subaru called Dickie can be found in the above category, and soon enough I’ll get a little busier with updating it, as the trip to Germany gets closer.

For those of you that don’t know, my family aren’t your usual family. None of this ’10 days in Benidorm’ or ‘Monday to Friday in Center Parcs’ – we go on holiday, twice a year, on a P&O ferry, with a car and a truck towing a car on a trailer, and drive to the Nurburgring in Germany. We usually have a long weekend, Mum and Grandad are usually bored out of their wits, Dad tries to teach me how to drive on a track when Porsches are chasing me, and Dad makes a few videos and goes viral on Youtube. Dickie is my car, my blue classic Subaru Impreza, which I’ve had for the past two years, and I blog about our holiday, music, anything to do with cars, and generally that’s it.

I’ve also been playing around with code. I don’t really know what I’m doing with the more technical sides of my blog, but I wanted to have social media icons in my sidebar, so after quite a stressful time messing around with those, I now have five little buttons that *might* direct you straight to my social media pages, or might not!

Now my computer is being extremely slow and making a disconcerting whirring noise. I have about five other blog posts that I’ve drafted up, and an update to do for Minimalist March. It is also Mother’s Day here in the UK so I am cooking a big Sunday roast for Mum and Nana. So much to do!

See you soon fellow bloggers!

Katy

x

Leave a Reply

