A look at my bookshelves…

As a double literature graduate (at BA and MA level), I think it’s acceptable to have rather overstuffed shelves. These are shelves that consist of probably over ten years’ worth of purchases and gifts (not to mention the boxes of books under my bed, in the guest room, and probably in the workshop and the containers). And now that I’ve left my PGCE, I have time to actually read books!

Here is a snapshot of just one shelf in my bookcase:

IMG_2249

As you can see, there’s a bit of a diverse selection here. The shelf above, for the beady-eyed, is a predominantly fantasy themed shelf: mainly Ian Irvine and Robert Jordan books. I got to about book seven in The Wheel of Time about two years ago and then stalled, so as you can tell by the prevalence of the first three on the shelf below, I have restarted.

The main focus of the picture is the middle shelf, occupied by my ‘Need to Read’ section. I got The Luminaries for Christmas in 2013, and have only just finished it. For Christmas I got The Bone Clocks and Clariel, both of which I have recently finished, and I have newly started CJ Sansom’s Dissolution.

As well as Dissolution, I’m up to The Dragon Reborn in The Wheel of Time (which tends to be my ‘bath book’, and I’m going to start The Taxidermist’s Daughter, as signified by the presence of my Bard the Bowman bookmark. Bard the Bowman!

What’s on your reading list? Anything like mine? Or do you have any recommendations?

Katy x

 

 

2 thoughts on “A look at my bookshelves…

Leave a Reply

