Video: Near Miss x3: How to Not Crash at the Nurburgring

Last weekend while I was downing shots of ‘German Jagerbombs’ (because they’re apparently different to normal ones) in the German bar in Malton, and asking everyone “have you ever heard of the Nurburgring… yes but have you actually ever been round it?”, my parents, and the rest of the gang (plus a few new additions, so I’m told…) were actually there, doing this:

This was recorded from my Dad’s car and I have now seen this video, plus the two other versions of it from the red and black cars, about a million times. It seems to be cropping up all over the internet now and my Dad’s true identity as the Stig is close to being revealed!

I jest.

Or do I?

Now if I didn’t have a 20000 word Masters dissertation to write, I would be on scoobynet right now, keyboard bashing and defending my Dad’s driving. In all the hundreds of times I’ve gone out with him I’ve never felt not safe and we’ve never had an incident.

Long live the Ring!

One thought on “Video: Near Miss x3: How to Not Crash at the Nurburgring

Leave a Reply

