When Reality Never Quite Matches Your Dreams…

In my adolescence my ideal car was a Mitsubishi Eclipse – correction: the Eclipse Paul Walker drove in the first Fast and the Furious movie.

I love that car!

It’s been the stuff of my dreams, but it never made it over here. Dad bought me the tiny 1:64 model and I used to have that sat on my desk when I was younger. A couple of times when he came to the Ring he would manage to get a photo of one, though they never seemed to be common (and this was back in the day when there were fewer Japanese cars knocking about the Ring).

This time however I got to meet my dream in the flesh! And it was a little disappointing…

For starters, it was the Spider Tyrese Gibson drove in the second movie, not the original one, and it was definitely in need of some serious TLC…

IMG_1176 IMG_1173 IMG_1172

2 thoughts on “When Reality Never Quite Matches Your Dreams…

Leave a Reply

