A full and flourishing cloche! – The Raised Bed Diaries #5

We’re going away soon, but my trays in the cloche are coming along very nicely indeed!

IMG_1043 IMG_1044

 

(L-R) Radish, Beetroot, Salad Leaves, Spinach. Below: Runner Beans (freshly potted) Courgettes (in tray) and Broccoli

There seems to be a weird sort of gap in the middle of the radishes: either my hand slipped when I was planting them or I overwatered them and they all swam into their neighbouring modules!

The runner beans have been freshly potted so I don’t expect to see much till after we’ve been away.

The courgettes are my main worry: they’ve been in over 3 weeks and nothing has happened.

The broccoli was already sprouting when I bought it, and I’ve repotted out into those round containers. It is growing at a great rate of knots, but I don’t know where I’m going to put it when I’ve run out of big enough containers.

Leave a Reply

