A bit of the Nurburgring at work

Every time I make a drink at work (in my Nurburgring mug, of course!) I get very excited. Not long now!

Half of these corners I don’t know primarily by their German (proper) name, but rather by the names that we give them! To be honest every corner I tend to call “Oh God, what do I do here?” or “Whoops, didn’t do that right!” (or something more explicit), but I like to look at the actual German names.

If you look hard enough, on (what was) Lovejoy’s website is a walk through of all the main corners, and a little history behind their German names, which is really interesting, and gets you all excited… just me?

Getting excited now every time I make a drink at work
Getting excited now every time I make a drink at work

Do you have any names for the corners?

#13 days to go!

Leave a Reply

